Herbal Essences’ Honey, I’m Strong

Hey there,

I recently got the new Herbal Essences shampoo and conditioner line: Honey, I’m Strong. My review for this product is all positive. Here’s the excerpt from the bottle, “Damage got you down? Bulk up strength against damage with this shampoo. Just as honey coats to protect, this formula coats each hair strand to help repair the protective outer layer and provide strength against future damage.”

While the product does contain 100% natural honey extract, it’s not all natural. It is a sulfate shampoo and a silicone conditioner (read my post about silicones here: https://aafroditee.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/whats-the-real-deal-with-silicones/).

Both products smell amazing and seem to do the job of moisturizing my hair. I’ve been using the product for over a week now, and I have noticed a small change in that my hair is a bit shinier (a sign of healthy hair). You guys have my full recommendation to try this new line. I’m going to keep using it, and note any more changes for you.

As always, thanks for reading, and leave any comments below. Don’t be afraid to send in any questions on the ask page :)

2 thoughts on “Herbal Essences’ Honey, I’m Strong

Leave a Reply

